03.11.15 – Sitting Down With Lee

by liamdaisley

Lee and I agree after today that I’ve been trying to create a refined singular final piece that attempts to make a legitimate impact on my audience up until now.

Focus on what the elements of my represents, not how you’re trying to tell it.

___________________

The meaning I’m trying to convey creates an idea of my target student audience as gullible of adverts  and the practical, short-term benefits of fast/ bad quality/ high sugar foods.

I think that output and it’s environment/context is really really important, but concepts we’re far more important to me during sixth form and harnessing that will make me feel more comfortable during this project

___________________

I had a good think and recycle of the work. It’s altered my perspective largely on how I ought to approach all projects in the future.

What I was doing was shooting straight to the final piece. This has happened a lot this year.

What I should have done was focus on how I want to say something graphically that doesn’t require particular canvas dimensions or a pixel width. I needed something that characterises my project and the point I am shooting for.

Example. Rather than jumping for “bus stop ad cause it works for my audience”.

Character design because it works for my tone of voice.

